Mike & The Mechanics - Don't Know What Came Over Me

Mike & The Mechanics - Don't Know What Came Over Me 

Mike & The Mechanics were formed as a super group in 1985 with Mike Rutherford as the founding member who was also an original member of the band Genesis in 1967. Initially Mike & The Mechanics had Paul Carrack on lead vocals, but various members have taken over this duty over the years including another change in 2010 when Andrew Roachford and Tim Howar shared vocal duties. Since the 80’s they’ve had 3 Top 20 singles including ‘The Living Years’ which reached Number 2 in 1989 along with 4 Top 20 Albums. ‘Don’t Know What Came Over Me’ is from their 8th studio album ‘Let Me Fly’ due for release on 7th April. They are set to play at London’s Hyde Park on 30th June for the British Summertime show alongside Blondie and top of the bill Phil Collins.  


Listener Club

Get more with the Listener Club!

Recently Played


  • Wed


  • Thu


  • Fri


  • Sat


  • Sun